Home About Academics Admissions Research & Innovation Centers On Campus Contact Us
عربي
Academic Calendar
2019-2020 Corresponding to 1440-1441H FIRST SEMESTER
Sunday 25 August, 2019
  • Time for all university faculty members for academic year 2019-2020.
  • Resit Examination for year 2 & 3 (medical students).
  • Resit B. Sc. Examination (medical students).
Saturday 31 August, 2019 Hijri New Year Day Holiday **
Saturday-Wednesday 31 August - 5 September, 2019 Admission exam to college of Medicine and Medical Sciences.
Monday 2 September, 2019 Registration & Beginning of classes for medical students ( from year 2 - 6).
Sunday 8 September, 2019 Registration the (enrolled) graduate studies students Theses/ Dissertation.
Monday – Tuesday 9 - 10 September, 2019 Ashura Holiday **
Sunday 15 September, 2019 Orientation, registration and beginning of classes for year 1 medical students.
Tuesday-Wednesday 17 - 18 September, 2019 Orientation, registration and beginning of classes for (new) graduate studies students.
Thursday 3 October, 2019 Last day to with-hold registration, add and drop courses for current university students.
Sunday 3 November, 2019 Last day to withdraw courses for graduate studies students.
Saturday 9 November, 2019 Prophet’s Birthday Holiday **
Sunday-Thursday 24 November - 5 December 2019 Final qualifying M. D. examination.
Monday-Tuesday 16 - 17 December, 2019 Bahrain National Day Holiday
Wednesday 1 January, 2020 New Year Day Holiday
Thursday-Thursday 9 – 16 January, 2020 Final semester examination for year 1 medical students & graduate studies students.
Sunday-Thursday 19 - 23 January, 2020 Beginning of inter-semester break for year 1 medical students & graduate studies students.
2019-2020 Corresponding to 1440-1441H SECOND SEMESTER
Sunday 26 January, 2020 Registration and beginning of classes for year 1 medical students and graduate studies students.
Sunday 9 February, 2020 Last day to with-hold Registration, add and drop courses for graduate studies students.
Sunday 2 March, 2020 Last day to withdraw from courses for graduate studies students.
Friday 1 May, 2020 Labor Day Holiday
Thursday-Thursday 14 - 21 May, 2020 Final semester examination for year 1 medical students & graduate studies students.
Monday-Thursday 18 May - 4 June, 2020 Final qualifying M. D. examination.
Sunday - Tuesday 24 - 26 May, 2020 Eid Al-Fitr Holiday **
Sunday-Thursday 14 -18 June, 2020 Resit examination for year 1 medical students.
Tuesday 30 June, 2020 Last day for all university faculty members.
Sunday-Thursday 23 - 27 August, 2020 Resit examination for year (2,3&4) medical students.
Saturday 29 August, 2020 Admission exam to College of Medicine and Medical Sciences.
Sunday 30 August, 2020 Time for all university faculty members for academic year 2020-2021.

** Exact date to be confirmed by official notice.

Download PDF